25 Weeks

Somehow, months seem to have passed since I last updated my blog, and in many ways I don’t know where those months have gone. Somewhere in that time I spent two months at home in Australia. It was a great trip, and very, very busy, and I spent most of it without Manu (and therefore without a photographer). I made the most of seeing my family, and friends, and enjoying the warmer weather. I absolutely adored sharing my birthday with my loved ones while I was there, and I was lucky enough that Manu could join me for that. This Sass & Bide dress was a part of my gift from him, and I just love it! I hope to do it more justice next year, when I get return to my normal size. Which brings me to the other reason I failed to update my blog earlier. I’m expecting my first child, and the news that I was finally pregnant threw me off balance… not only with nausea, and fatigue, but with utter confusion as to how to shop. With no idea about how my body would respond to the pregnancy, and when I would start showing, I was at a total loss. At least now, with only about 14 weeks to go, I know I will only get bigger. (These pictures were taken last week, when I was at 25 weeks of pregnancy or approximately five and a half months).

Thanks to everyone who emailed me and left comments in my absence. I’m so grateful to have such faithful readers xxx

Il me semble que les mois ont défilé depuis mon dernier article, et pour tout vous dire je ne les ai pas vu passé. Durant cette période j’ai passé deux mois en Australie. Ce fut un voyage magnifique, et très très animé. J’ai passé la plupart de ces deux mois sans Manu (et donc sans photographe). J’en ai profité pour voir toute ma famille et mes amis, et j’ai également bien profité du soleil et des températures plus élevées. J’ai vraiment adoré passé mon anniversaire avec mes proches lors de cette visite, et j’ai eu de la chance que Manu puisse me rejoindre. Cette robe Sass & Bide est un des cadeaux de Manu, et je l’adore! J’espère vraiment pourvoir la mettre en valeur l’année prochaine quand je retournerais à ma taille normale ; ce qui m’amène à vous parler de l’autre raison pour laquelle je n’ai pas mis à jour mon blog ces derniers temps. J’attends mon premier enfant: c’est une nouvelle qui a bouleversé ma vie… pas seulement avec les nausées et la fatigue mais également avec une confusion totale quant à la façon de m’habiller. Sur ce point j’ai vite été un peu perdue: aucune idée de la façon dont laquelle mon corps allait réagir à la grossesse, aucune idée de quand ma grossesse allait commencée à se voir. Maintenant qu’il me reste environ 14 semaines de grossesse, je sais que je ne peux que grossir. (Ces photos ont été prises la semaine dernière, à 25 semaines de grossesse ce qui équivaut à environ 5 mois et demi).

Merci à tous ceux qui m’ont envoyé des emails et laissé des commentaires depuis mon absence. J’ai de la chance d’avoir des lecteurs aussi fidèles que vous xxx

Dress/Robe – Sass & Bide

Heels/Chaussures – Topshop

Clutch/Pochette – Country Road

~ by fashiondevotion on May 31, 2011.

27 Responses to “25 Weeks”

  1. Oh hun. The dress is so beautiful. So versatile for winter too because you could wear it with tights and a cute little jacket. You are looking amazing as well. So healthy. So beautiful. I wish we got to see each other one more time before you left. Miss you. Can’t wait to see you again when you’re next here xxx

  2. Gorgeous dress! Pregnancy has definitely been good to you.🙂

  3. You look so fabolous!! Maybe baby is doing you so nice!

  4. The dress is gorgeous, such an interesting back to it! And the shoes are fantastic too.

    styleflourish.blogspot.com

  5. That is one great dress!! I really love how it looks on you and the back is very sexy. Great shoes too😀

  6. Nice blog dear! lovely dress🙂
    im following on bloglovin. Hope you do the same🙂
    MY BLOG: DRESS UP FOR ARMAGEDDON

  7. Such a beautiful dress!! The back is amazing🙂 Great blog- following you!

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  8. wow congratulations to you (&Manu)!! you must be beyond excited. & that dress is beautiful. hope you enjoyed your time home.x

    thatsweetaurora.blogspot.com

  9. Congrats on being pregnant!!! Looking really great!!

    xx Olga
    La Petite Olga

  10. Wow, your dress looks amazing!
    Great outfit🙂
    xxx

    Click here to join my giveaway!

  11. i love the draping on the back! amazing necklace and hair!

    thestyle-child.blogspot.com

  12. I’m in love with that dress!! The back is soo amazing and that clutch is nice too!!:)

    ps: check out our giveaway (value 160€!!) on the blog by CLICKING HERE!

    XOXO
    Farah from Fashionfabrice

  13. I looove your dress, the back is so gorgeous!

  14. so pretty. x hivenn

  15. Beautiful dres😀
    Xxx

  16. Really pretty outfit! Australia sounds amazing. I hope to visit there someday.

    Congrats on having a baby. It’s great fun.

  17. Beautiful !!! I Love the back of the dress.

  18. Aww, this is lovely,
    I love it!

    Henar ♥
    … OH MY VOGUE !

  19. Well, you’re so lucky to have gone home! No need to apologize. Anyways, I really love your outfit! It is so beautiful just like you!

    Wida
    Missing Amsie Blog

  20. Congrats congrats you you and Manu! You look absolutely lovely dear. And that dress is beyond gorgeous with the cut out back and sheer bodice.

  21. Beautiful dress. x hivenn

  22. oh my god, that shirt/dress is absolutely amazing! the back makes it the perfect simplistic summer piece

    xx http://highwaiisted.blogspot.com

  23. You look amazing.

  24. oh i LOVE your dress!!<3

    xx

  25. that’s such a fabulous dress😀 really special on the back ^_^

  26. PERFEKT OUTFIT! LOVE THE DRESS AND THE BAG!

    xoxo

  27. Such an amazing dress, I love the sophisticated cross back and the beautiful fabric and color!

    x
    Oh’

    blogbymissoh.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
