If Only I Could Fly

If I could say one thing about this dress, it’s that it really takes me back to my childhood. The layers and the frills and the fullness, make it such a fun dress to play in. Spinning, jumping and running take on a whole new meaning when the the fabric plays along too. When I was a child all my skirts or dresses had be fun to spin in, which basically meant nothing but full circle skirts. For a long time my most cherished item of clothing was a fluorescent green/yellow circle skirt attached to black bicycle shorts. Perfect for spinning. It was also the early nineties, when this kind of get-up was socially acceptable.

Si j’ai une chose à dire sur cette robe, c’est qu’elle me ramène à mon enfance. Les couches et les volants en font une robe très “fun” et amusante. Pirouetter, sauter, et courir prennent une toute nouvelle signification lorsque le tissu répond à tous mes mouvements. Quand j’était petite, toutes mes jupes devaient être fun et me permettre de faire des pirouettes: cela voulait souvent dire qu’elles étaient circulaires. Pendant très longtemps, mon vêtement préféré a été une jupe circulaire de couleur verte/jaune fluo attachée à un short de velo noir: parfait pour faire des pirouettes! C’était aussi le début des années quatre-vingt, où il était socialement acceptable de porter des vêtements comme ça.

Dress/Robe – H&M Garden Collection

Belt/Ceinture – DIY

Tights/Collant – Marks & Spencers

Shoes/Chaussures – Asos

Jacket/Veste – Jigsaw (Old/Ancienne Collection)

~ by fashiondevotion on October 18, 2010.

65 Responses to “If Only I Could Fly”

  1. that dress is gorgeous, especially teamed with that jacket.

  2. My skirts was very important for me too when I was a child🙂 You look so sweet!

  3. Love the dress so much!

  4. Gorgeous dress!

    http://agitarsimonroe.blogspot.com/

  5. Lovely! Seems that the weather is good in there…

  6. LOVE this! The dress is so pretty and I love the blazer!😀
    http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  7. I love the action shots. I think you should twirl more often. xo

  8. I’ve searched this dress for ages in shop but never found it … love it!

  9. this dress is so feminine! i love flowers, they’re perfect for autumn and spring time. also really like the pink jacket

  10. Superbe cette robe, j’adore cet imprimé.. elle est bien portée!

    Virginie/ DIY Fashion Blog

  11. Nice print on your dress!

  12. Lovely dress!
    thank u for your comment on my blog

    follow me

    http://www.violetsforyou.blogspot.com

  13. Thank you very much for your comment, we really enjoyed your blog. You have great style. We love the Garden Collection.
    We´re following you. xx

    lookofstyle.blogspot.com

  14. Gorgeous outfit.

  15. the dress is so cute on you!

    xx

  16. Your jacket is really cool!

    Puck
    oneofpoints.blogspot.com

  17. Cute dress!!❤

  18. hi. thanks for visiting my blog! i love ruffles but they don’t love me back. however, you look great in that dress and the blazer is an amazing colour.

  19. adore the tiers/layers…along with the floral print, it certainly does give the dress a fun and feminine look.

    http://style-haus.blogspot.com/

  20. I absolutely love this outfit! By the time I got to H&M that dress was sold out, so lucky you scored one!

  21. love it with the pink jacket.

  22. This dress looks fab on you! Love the print x

  23. love your coat!!

    stop by sometime<3
    http://passportglamour.blogspot.com

  24. great dress!!!
    thanx for your comment🙂

  25. http://blogwbutach.blogspot.com/

  26. That dress is absolutely gorgeous. The colors are amazing!! And that pink jacket is so pretty with it. xo

  27. That is a lovely dress indeed…you look gorgeous in it!

    http://www.fashion-feline.blogspot.com

  28. natasha, thank you for your darling comment🙂 your blog is wonderful, i am so envious you live in paris!!! will be following you from now on🙂 xxx

  29. J’adore, la robe et la veste c’est juste parfait!🙂

  30. I adore the colors of this dress, so funky ! I think you look a little bit like Anna Paquin, do U like vampires too ?

    See U !

  31. i love this post ^^

  32. I love the hem on that dress! Also it looks so nice and warm there. It’s going to snow here this weekend:(

  33. I love the hem on that dress. Also It looks so warm there! It’s going to snow here this weekend😦

  34. Such a beautiful dress! I adore the ruffles and the bright colors — a perfectly whimsical outfit! xoxo

  35. I love that you put such a sweet pink jacket over this great outfit! Everyone is doing the leather or fur so it’s nice and different!!

  36. you styled it perfectly! i love twirly spinning skirts too . . . what girl doesn’t?

  37. Such a beautiful dress!! You look so pretty in all your pictures! xoxoxoxoo

  38. lusting this dress!! The print is so adorable🙂

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  39. That dress is super pretty, I love ruffles details! And you look gorgeous all together!

    Have an awesome weekend, darl (:

    Sanny’s Head to Heart

  40. thank you ! your dress is amazing! xxx

  41. Such a cute outfit!❤

  42. wow! you have such an amazing style!!! =)

    xx

  43. you look perfect wearing this dress!😉

  44. Love your dress and outfit! Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog : ) Have a lovely wknd xx

  45. I love how colorful your dress is!

  46. Thank you so much for your sweet comment! That means so much to me!

    Really love your outfits!!

    Marika
    And please, – MAKE ME STYLISH!

  47. Qu’elle est jolie cette robe, j’adore l’imprimé fleuri, c’est une bonne idée de la ressortir maintenant qu’il commence à faire froid et gris !
    http://selenite.weebly.com/

  48. Love, love, love that dress. Tres chic!🙂 Paris in Pink

  49. The color of your jacket is fantastic!

    Love Grace.

  50. hi, i just came across your blog and it is great! i really like your style! check out my blog and if you like we could follow each other?…

    http://www.fullclosetbutnothingtowear.blogspot.com

  51. Oh my, you know it’s so funny that you should wear this dress now – I’ve recently been eying it up on ebay! haha. Looks fantastic on you xx

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  52. Une très jolie tenue ! La robe est superbe😉
    Bises
    Yu’

  53. Merci beaucoup pour ton commentaire !
    & Whao’, je suis totalement fan de ta robe, elle est superbe ! ♥.

  54. the dress you’re wearing is very nice.

  55. love what your wearing xxx

  56. love your dress and jacket!!

    http://sweetlittleconfessions.blogspot.com/

  57. That floral dress is just gorgeous!!

  58. stunning ^^,

  59. ET j’aime beaucoup la manière dont ta robe tend à faire souffler un vent d’Elégance freshy / girly on urban territory !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine
    (Aussi présent sur http://stilettostetico.blogspot.com

  60. hey natasha…
    drop by at your blog =) thanks 4 your lovely comment..
    nice blog you got here..
    i just love you dress. it’s so beautiful and you totally rock it..
    the color is amazing and bright..
    really suits you well sweety..

    =) take care dear…

  61. […] things more than once. Another thing worth a mention here is the biker jacket. Its is the same as this one, which I actually have in three colours and one in denim. I have never been so glad to have stocked […]

  62. The jacket I love it and want it. The whole look is awasome. Come and visit me to when you have time and bring your coat;O)

  63. Beautiful, beautiful dress!

    ▲ WOLF WHISTLE ▲

  64. trop jolie cette petite robe ;.)
    kate

  65. I absolutely adore this outfit! And it looks simply stunning on you.

Leave a Reply

 
