Khaki & Leather

There are so many things I am loving about this coming season. The volume of red, the extensive use of animal prints, khaki and most of all the abundance of leather. While leather may not be budget friendly, I do so love the look of it. I found this skirt in a vintage store near Les Halles a few months ago, and I am loving it. The gathered detail on the front is something a little different, and was essentially the main selling point. I really appreciate the length of this skirt too. Not too long, not too short.

This top was a great find in H&M last week. I have a feeling I will get loads of use out of it in the very near future.

I’d really like to thank all of you, for your lovely comments on my last few posts. If your comments aren’t appearing, I may be victim to a hyper-active spam filter. I’m working at getting this resolved ASAP. Please keep your comments coming xxx

Il y a tellement de choses que j’adore pour la saison qui arrive. L’abondance de rouge, les imprimés d’animaux, le khaki et le cuir. Même si le cuir reste cher, j’aime bien son “look”. Il y a quelque mois, j’ai trouvé cette jupe dans une boutique de vintage à côté des Halles, et je l’adore! Le détail sur le devant est assez différent, et pour moi c’était la raison principale pour cet achat. J’apprécie aussi sa longeur: ni trop longue, ni trop courte.

Ce t-shirt etait une bonne découverte de la semaine dernière chez H&M. Je pense avoir beaucoup d’opportunités de la porter dans l’avenir.

Je vous remercie pour tous vos commentaires sur mes derniers articles. C’est très sympa. Si vos commentaires ne s’affichent pas, c’est peut-être dû à un filtre spam un peu “hyperactif”. Je suis en train de chercher une solution à ce problème. Merci de continuer à poster vos commentaires xxx

Top/Haut – H&M

Leather skirt/Jupe en cuir – Vintage

Shoes/Chaussures – Asos

Clutch/Sac – Country Road

Belt/Ceinture – DIY with Vintage buckle

~ by fashiondevotion on September 13, 2010.

35 Responses to “Khaki & Leather”

  1. It takes a true fashionista to know how to pull off leather or animal print alone, let alone the two combined. So many times, the wearer ends up looking cheap or like an 80s working girl. Your outfit is pure class. What makes it for me is the skirt- perfect length. Brava!

  2. I love your outfit! The top is awesome and I love your belt.

  3. I really love your outfit – it’s gorgeous. I am looking forward to animal print too, but perhaps in a different way to those going into winter!

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  4. Oooh! The outfit is great, I love it !😀
    http://aclosetfashionista.blogspot.com/

  5. Nice outfit, I really like those shoes!

    http://agitarsimonroe.blogspot.com/

  6. Very chic, especially paired off with that necklace.

    stylebouquet.blogspot.com

  7. KILLER SKIRT!

    LA

  8. Love your blog! I am following you now.

    check out my new giveaway at: http://fashion–maniak.blogspot.com/2010/09/giveaway.html

  9. Love the combination of khaki and leather, looks incredible because it’s animal print too

  10. Great Outfit! Love the Leather Skirt you can pair that with anything, love how you wored the stockings🙂
    X Ari
    Fashions Not A Luxury

  11. Love it! Very well put together Girrrl

  12. The skirt fits divinely! I’m in love with it! My problem with vintage leather skirts is they are ALWAYS too long (I am very short) but this one is so perfect. You struck gold!

    xo

  13. Oh my. You are so gorgeous. That blue door in the last shot? Such contrast. I love the beauty here. I can’t pull off animal print to save my life. Please come to the States and shop for me?

  14. love that vintage belt buckle

  15. Love the whole look! Australian girl, that is so cool! Which part?

    xoxo

  16. Thanks for your comment, amazing outfit! I love especially the shoes and the leather skirt!
    Hope to see you again on my blog😉
    http://rejectingtheobviousness.blogspot.com

  17. Thanks for your comment. Amazing outfit, I love especially the shoes and the leather skirt!🙂
    Hope to see you again on my blog!

  18. So gorgeous, darling!
    Love that top!

    xoxox,
    CC

  19. ohhh!
    amazing!
    love it❤

  20. Such a great outfit !

  21. Love the combination Leather and kaki !!!! Very nice on you !🙂
    xoxo

  22. Amazing ensemble,i love this look😀 and great pictures😀 definately gonna give your blog a follow😀 and it would be super awesome if you could come over and check out my blog & follow it too,as i love getting new readers and followers all the time😀 it would be much appreciated😀

    StopAndStareStyle = my super-duper fashion & style blog😀 COMMENT,FOLLOW,READ & ENJOY!😀

    StopAndStareStyle = my super-duper fashion & style blog😀 COMMENT,FOLLOW,READ & ENJOY!😀

  23. This outfit is really great, I agree. A leather skirt has to be the perfect length, but it suits you stunningly. I really can’t wait for the upcoming trends too, ahh.

    Puck @ ONEOFPOINTS.blogspot.com

  24. this skirt looks really good on you! I mean it!

  25. I am loving this seasons trends too there are some many fabulous ones. I love your outfit and so true about the top a very good purchase love how you styled it xoxo

  26. I’m definitely feeling the leather khaki trend too! So chic and edgy! Fantastic!
    xo tash

  27. Great outfit! I love how chic it is:)

  28. I like the tribal necklace! it goes well with your shirt😀

  29. You look great I really love this outfit it looks really cool on you, especially the top!

  30. My dear, you are WORKING that leather skirt! I’d never have the confidence, but it looks absolutely stunning on you. Also love your bold necklace.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  31. that skirt is gorgeous! it looks like it was made for you (you have such a tiiny waist!) in fact, i love the whole outfit, you look great xxx

  32. Great outfit!
    Love the skirt!

  33. I think we are in the same page😉 Im so loving the same things this season. Red, animal prints, khaki and the shades of green just got me spinning around =)
    I just made a post in my blog red versus green, check it out😉

    http://in-my-boulevard.blogspot.com/

  34. Awesome outfit! Sexy! Chic! Classy! Perfect! Need I say more?

Leave a Reply

 
