Polished

It’s been quite some time since my last Five on Friday. Life, travel and work have stood in my way recently, but this week I decided to go for it.

For those who aren’t familiar with Five on Friday, it’s a little something I buy for myself for €5 or under. It happens, as the name suggests, on Friday and it can be anything that contributes in some way to my look.

This week I decided to try for something different. I haven’t managed to find make-up in this price range, so that was my goal. Without too much thought, I found myself in Sephora. While perusing, I came across nail polish. It’s something I wear almost never, yet it does so much to finish a look. These little nail polishes of Sephora‘s own brand are only €4.90. I figured it was a good chance to get myself into the habit of painting my nails. I chose this vibrant red, and the retro grey colour, and now all I need to do is master the application.

Je doit admettre que mon dernier Five on Friday date depuis un certains temps. La vie, les vacances (voyages) et mon travail m’ont pris beaucoup de temps récemment, mais cette semaine j’ai décidé de m’y remettre à fond!

Pour ceux qui ne sont pas familier avec Five on Friday, le concept est de trouver quelque chose à moins de €5 (je l’achète et vous le présente). Ça se passe le vendredi (comme le nom l’indique) et ça peut être n’importe quoi, juste quelque chose qui contribue d’une façon ou une autre à mes looks.

Cette semaine j’ai décidé d’essayer quelque chose de différent. Jusqu’à maintenant, je n’avais pas trouvé de maquillage à moins de €5, cela était donc mon objectif. Sans trop y réfléchir, je me suis retrouvée chez Sephora. C’est en me promenant dans le magasin que j’ai trouvé une grande selection de vernis. C’est quelque chose que je ne porte pratiquement jamais, mais ça finis bien les looks. Les petits vernis de la marque Sephora sont à €4.90. J’ai décidé que c’était une bonne opportunité de reprendre l’habitude de vernir mes ongles. J’ai choisi ce rouge vibrant, et un gris très rétro: il ne me reste plus qu’a maitriser l’application.

~ by fashiondevotion on September 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “Polished”

  1. love your blog! happy to have found you!
    xoxo Bardot in Blue aka your new fan also in Paris

  2. Love these colours…

Leave a Reply

 
