Rockin’ The Jumpsuit

I picked up this jumpsuit, while home in Perth, during the Picnic sale. It was the lucky last and it is just been worn to death this summer. It’s so versatile and comfortable. It’s been so easy to slip it on, on days when it’s too hot to bother with much else. I decided to give it more of an edge here, and so paired it with some cowboy boots and my Sandro belt. I threw my hair up into this mohawk inspired do (maybe not that successfully – it depends on the angle ;-)) to keep my neck cool as the temperatures mounted this weekend. And with my hair up I decided my ears looked a bit bare, and these vintage ear-rings (given to me by my grandmother) were just right.

J’ai acheté cette combinaison chez Picnic pendant les soldes à Perth. J’ai eu de la chance, c’était la dernière, et je l’ai mise souvent cet été. Elle est très versatile et confortable: super facile à porter, particulièrement les jours où il fait trop chaud. J’ai décidé de la rendre un peu plus ‘rock and roll’… je porte donc des bottes cowboy avec ma ceinture Sandro. Mes cheveux sont inspiré par le mohawk (peut-être pas avec beaucoup de succès – ça dépend de l’angle ;-)), un style qui m’a permis de garder ma nuque ‘fraiche’ avec les températures élevés de ce weekend. Avec cette coiffure je sentais que mes oreilles étaient un peu ‘nues’, et j’ai donc décidé de mettre ces boucles d’oreilles vintage (données par ma grand-mere) qui sont parfaites.

Jumpsuit/Combinaison – Picnic

Belt/Ceinture – Sandro

Boots/Bottes – Zara

Clutch/Sac – Country Road

Ear-rings/Boucles d’oreilles – Vintage

~ by fashiondevotion on August 23, 2010.

17 Responses to “Rockin’ The Jumpsuit”

  1. I love the earings

  2. you look so cool! jumpsuits are fabulous, i wonder why i don’t own any? =D

    kisses!

  3. love the last pic honey, u look gorge..xx

  4. you have a truly lovely “organic beauty” & “authentic model” look, sans superficiality or pretense. simply so pretty, glamorous, naturally fashionable, “uniquely beautiful you!”🙂

  5. You look fabulous love the necklace!

    Adèle – moltocuriosa.com

  6. WOW talk about needing to catch up! I just DROOLED over the photos from your last several posts. You have such a beautiful summer glow going on and you look gorgeous in the jumpsuit and the red dress!! Also, I am LOVING the shots with the new camera – I am planning to ask for one for the holidays and simply can’t WAIT to explore my world with it. Aren’t they so fun? Also, I love the French translations. It’s such a dreamy language to me and I wish I had retained more of it from four years of classes in school.

    Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. I felt completely flattered when you said I radiate so much light and joy. That really means a lot and has me feeling very happy especially in such a crazy transitional time.

    I’m glad we’re both back on the same track now. I love my daily fashion fix🙂

    xoxo

  7. I love the boots with this jumpsuit! Perfectly laid back.

    xx Cristina

  8. Loved that you paired the suit with those rugged cowboy boots and necklace!

  9. Love how you wore this!

    Love Grace.

  10. great jumper!

  11. Such an amazing wing earring!

  12. Absolutely gorgeous necklace. Found you via Twenty Fifth Year, who featured us side by side. Love your style, lady. Check out my blog if you’re so inclined.

    xo

  13. I adore how you accessorize! Lovely and those earrings are a real treat. Your grandmother has a nice style!

  14. Lovin the look hon!!! Hot xx

  15. You wear it well!

    Love Grace.

  16. love the bag and boots! xx

Leave a Reply

 
