Where Did She Go?

Wow!!! This post is over-due.

First of all I am, terribly sorry for my lack of blogging over the past week and a bit. A lot has been going on. Secondly, I am sorry for the delay in posting my Five on Friday, and for not having a Five on Friday for last week.

I will be blogging from chez moi (my hometown, Perth, Australia) for this month. I have been here a few days, and the change of time zone, the plane journey and catching up my family and friends has occupied almost every second of my time (not to mention it has been hard on the body clock). It was a quick decision to come, and rest assured, I will be back in Paris next month (and traveling around a bit over the course of July). So this is the main reason for my disappearance on the blogging scene.

Below is the post which accompanies my last Five on Friday find. This means Friday May 30th.

Five on Friday. Strangely enough, Friday, started much like the previous Friday. I met Liz near her place for coffee, hit-up one or two stores, and headed up to Montmartre. Funnily enough, in the space of a week, the fabric stores had completely changed. Gone were the huge quantities of leather, they were replaced by cottons, in assorted colours, prints and textures. My aim in heading back again so soon, had not been to buy fabric but to buy ribbon, so I could finally make adjustments to a few vintage items bought in this post.

Not really having a plan, and not wanting to repeat the previous week’s pattern of stops in Paris, I headed back to the area around Les Grandes Magasins. The area between St Lazare and Boulevard Hausseman is rich in little boutiques stocking plenty of random brands. In front of one such store, was a promotion rail with items advertised at €5, and at the front of this rack I found my Five. It was a cardigan originally priced at €39, which had already been reduced several times. This cardigan is stretchy, cropped and light weight. It will be perfect basic for summer evenings when the temperatures drop off and the breeze picks up. I thought this blue colour would be a nice choice for this season.

In other news, the Frog and I have invested in a new camera. So the next few photo posts will be an experimentation.

Wow!!! Cet article est en retard.

Premièrement, je tiens à vous dire que je suis désolée pour le manque d’articles durant cette dernière semaine. Beaucoup de choses se sont passées durant ce temps la. Deuxièmement, je m’excuse pour le retard de mon Five on Friday de la semaine dernière.

Durant ce mois de Juin je vais blogger de chez moi (depuis ma ville natale de Perth en Australie). Je suis ici depuis quelques jours, et le changement de fuseaux horaire, le voyage, ainsi que les nombreuses visites aux membres de ma famille et à mes amis, ont occupés tout mon temps (en plus le décalage horaire est assez fatiguant). Ce voyage en Australie fut une décision prise très rapidement, mais rassurez vous, je serais de retour à Paris dès Juillet (je voyagerais également en Juillet). Tout cela explique le fait que j’ai un peu disparu du monde du ‘blogging’.

Ci dessous est l’article pour mon dernier Five on Friday (celui du 30 Mai).

Five on Friday. Bizarrement, ce vendredi a débuté de la même manière que vendredi dernier. J’ai rencontré Liz pour un café près de chez elle, nous sommes allées dans un ou deux magasins, puis à Montmartre. La bas, je me suis rendue compte que les magasins de tissus avaient complètement changé. Plus de cuir en grand quantité, ils avaient été remplacé par des cotons, de plusieurs couleurs, avec des motifs et des textures. Mon objectif n’était pas d’acheter des tissus, mais plutôt des rubans, afin de faire quelques modifications sur des vêtements vintages acheté dans cet article.

Sans aucun plan précis, et ne voulant pas allé dans les mêmes magasins Parisiens que la semaine dernière, j’ai décidé de me rendre vers Les Grands Magasins. Le cartier situé entre St Lazare et Boulevard Hausseman est riche en petites boutiques stockant de grande quantités de vêtements de beaucoup de marques. Devant l’un de ces magasins se trouvait un rail de vêtements en promotions (dont certains à €5), et c’est sur ce rail que j’ai déniché mon Five: un gilet (prix initial de €39) qui avait déjà été réduit plusieurs fois. Ce gilet est élastique, bien coupé et très léger. Cet un vêtement parfait pour les soirées d’été, lorsque les températures baissent et la brise se lève. J’ai trouvé que ce bleu était un bon choix pour cette saison.

Autre info: la Grenouille et moi avons investi dans un nouvel appareil photo. Certains de mes prochains articles photos seront donc expérimentaux.

~ by fashiondevotion on June 10, 2010.

4 Responses to “Where Did She Go?”

  1. the new camera… well, it’s nice! .. Why don’t you post something about shopping in Perth?
    kisses Ele

  2. Hi Tarsh,
    If you are not too busy e-mail me and we can catch up!
    Hope you are enjoying Perth.
    x
    Meg

  3. NIce Pictures of Paris !!! love them !!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

 
