Time for Spring

I’ve decided it is time for Spring. The days are warmer, the sun has been playing peek-a-boo, and the stores are flooded with colour. Even a tree on our street has popped out some pretty pink flowers to go with the changing climate.

Yesterday I had hoped to take some lovely spring photos outside, but when I stepped out onto our balcony, it was raining. So I resigned myself to remaining springy inside.

As luck would have it, only a few hours later (when I was rushed off my feet) the sun pierced the sky bringing with it heat and the possibility of a tan. However, only an hour or so after that the sky clouded over again, and brought with it some of the heaviest showers I have seen since living in Paris.

So perhaps the photos in this post are a bit odd considering. Not to mention we escaped to the Alps (again) yesterday afternoon, and it is snowing here. Fingers are crossed for some blue sky, over the weekend, so I can bust-a-move on my snowboard.

Happy weekend xxx

Ear-rings Mim, Vintage necklace and ring, gifted bangle, H&M ‘Garden Collection’ tank, Country Road belted denim shorts and Repetto ballet flats.

~ by fashiondevotion on March 26, 2010.

One Response to “Time for Spring”

  1. I love the top Tarsh. The CR shorts are such a classic. I wish I bought a pair when they came out.

Leave a Reply

 
