A right/wrong Turn

Images of yesterday evening.

As promised, here is the rest of Friday’s adventure.

After finding my Five on Friday, the queue in Starbucks was longer than when we left it. Finding ourselves in close proximity to Les Halles, Liz and I decided to take refreshements at Paul. They do a wicked chocolat chaud. After which I sorted through nearly every pair of boyfriend jeans in H&M looking for my size, to no avail.

Later we took a wrong street looking for Kookaï Stock, and found ourselves on Rue Montmartre. There is a fantastic selection of stores on this street. We stopped in at Vogue Optique 1, Rue Montmartre, they have an excellent selection of frames. I think I may have finally found the right reading glasses (Tom Ford), and they had an interesting pair of sunnies (Marc Jacobs) both of which have been added to my ever growing wish-list.

Further down the street we went into Yaya Store. I have mentioned this boutique in a post last year, but couldn’t remember the name. Well this is it. I absolutely adore this shop. Yaya Store is located at 55, rue Montmartre. They have a really eclectic and interesting assortment of clothing and accessories. A very vintage feel. I ‘ooh’ed and ‘ahh’ed over almost everything. And the lady who has the boutique is super friendly and helpful (she speaks English too).

I love when boutiques introduce us to smaller, less known labels. Yaya Store stocks Gat Rimon, a label I had never heard of until Friday. I tried on their ‘Diane’ Silk Jumpsuit. It was divine. I loved it on the rack, but was somewhat hesitant about trying it on. In general one-piece garments just aren’t long enough in the body for me. This was, and it made me feel so pretty and feminine. I was able to flick through the Gat Rimon look-book while Liz tried on a few items. I was so impressed. Fresh, feminine and now, I will be following this label.

Petit Bateau tee, Zara skirt, Marks and Spencers thermal rich tights, Repetto ballet flats and Version Sud blazer.

~ by fashiondevotion on March 16, 2010.

5 Responses to “A right/wrong Turn”

  1. I love going back to Paris to visit. Les Halles is such a crazy mall I think the French prefer their door-to-door method of shopping. LOL! And I love that Zara skirt🙂

  2. I am so in love with your ruffled skirt!!

    Don’t forget to stop by my blogs!
    http://dreamingchiffon.blogspot.com
    http://notthathaute.blogspot.com

  3. that skirt is gorgeous
    i love the whole outfit.

    http://theraac.blogspot.com

  4. Lovely photos of Paris. And love the texture of that skirt. Perfect.
    x

  5. Beautiful pictures and I love your skirt!

Leave a Reply

 
