Friday in the Loop

The grey has returned to Paris. It’s a bit of a shock to the system after the glorious blue skies of the past week, even if it has been really cold. Friday started out with some drizzle, and so I had to dust off the umbrella. It only drizzled long enough for me to make it to the end of the street, and then I was stuck lugging the umbrella about for the rest of the day.

I met up with Liz to hit up the The King of Fripes and Fripes Star. I wasn’t really in the mind-frame for shuffling through random items. It must be because it was later than usual, and the stores were busy and loud. I did last long enough in Fripes Star to hook myself up with an great pair of Vintage Cowboy Boots, which I will be rocking this spring and summer! Photos coming soon.

We also took a good look around H&M, Mango and Zara. All three have excellent collections for this season. Very exciting! I for one will be heading back to Mango this week, to see what is left after the weekend.

At some point, late in the afternoon, I realised I had not yet found a Five on Friday, or eaten lunch for that matter. We made for Starbucks, but were put off by the queue. Close to Starbucks was a low-cost store, and we decided to take a look while waiting for the queue to die down.

The store was called International Chistera, and is located at 19, Boulevard Sébastopol in the 1st arrondissement. The bulk of the items did not interest me, though items were cheap, and there was a bit of everything. Lots of basics, both ladies and gents. I almost went with a white wrap around top in a light-weight fabric for €5, until I stumbled upon looped wooly scarves for €2. I’d actually been looking for a looped scarf in the winter, but all the ones I’d looked at were a bit pricey. I was over-the-moon to find them this cheap. They are made from acrylic, so they will probaly look like rags before the warmer weather arrives, but I can make the most of them until they do. They only had two colours available, black (I don’t own a black scarf) and grey (I know the bulk of things I have for Five on Friday are black or grey), so I took one of each and remained within the budget.

The outing didn’t end there, but I will save my other discoveries for another post.

I am wearing a Cooper Street shirt-dress over a Kookaï long-sleeved tee, and H&M skirt, Uniqlo leggings, gifted leg-warmers, Rudy’s boots, Bruce Field looped scarf (from International Chistera), homemade belt and Calvin Klein watch.

~ by fashiondevotion on March 14, 2010.

One Response to “Friday in the Loop”

  1. Love your style! U look so pretty!

    http://keepingupwithglamfashion.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
