Oscars 2010

Photo Cred

Just quickly! Last night I attempted to watch the Oscars, live. Here in Paris the live telecast started at midnight with two hours of red carpet coverage, before the ceremony even began. I made it as far as 2am, before I could here my bed beckoning.

The Red Carpet Coverage wasn’t the greatest. Most celebs just passed the French dude by. He was badly placed (next to NBC I think), and half the time he continued to speak in French, if they (the stars) responded to him in French. Sure they would reply hello, how are you, but beyond that a few were totally lost. For this I only got a few glimpses at the dresses. However, Sandra Bullock’s velvet Marchesa dress, stood out for me right from the start. I thought it looked stunning on her. A simple cut, elegantly finished, hugging all the right places.

Clearly it was a winner!

~ by fashiondevotion on March 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Oscars 2010”

  1. I agree with you. I still can’t believe she won the Razzi tho. Did you hear her speech at the Oscars when she won Best Actress? She is such a funny one.

  2. i adore this dress. she looked fabulous.

    http://theraac.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
