It’s Pink!

This week for Five on Friday, I headed to the 14th arrondissment. It’s an area I don’t frequent to often but which in recent weeks I have found myself. It’s not the easiest place to get to from my corner of Paris, but I think I will keep it in mind when looking for interesting items for Five.

I will actually talk more about the 14th in another post in the next few days.

On Friday after meeting up with Liz (formerly known as American Gal, check out her blog here), I had but a small opening to find that precious gem for €5. With Liz I’d not found anything that qualified, and we did spend a good portion of out time gossiping in Starbucks. Luckily, in my excitement over the continuing fine weather I had spotted a few potential stores on my walk to our meeting point.

There was a handful of generic stores, with bursting sale rails. I almost settled on an American Retro singlet for €4, at one of these generic stores until I noticed the detail was starting to come away from the garment itself. At this point I remembered passing a Mim. You may remember Mim from my holiday stint in the Alps and the treasures they had to offer.

There was plenty of jewellery and a belt all within budget, but I decided to go for colour this time. Perhaps this is not the most interesting item I have found for Five on Friday, but it was just the right shade of pink! I swear I still feel six years old when I go for pink. I also went for this particular tee, as it’s not just standard cotton. It has texture! And the scoop neck tends to work on me. More pictures soon.

~ by fashiondevotion on March 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
