They Do It Every Time

Country Road my friends. I’ve mentioned them in an earlier post about labels I love.

Long ago I signed up for email notifications so I can keep up-to-date with the newest looks from their catalogue. And every time I receive a notification, I swoon. I just love the simple versatility of their clothing. The relaxed yet chic look. The brilliant quality of the clothes.

After I received today’s notification, I quickly headed over to the website. Loads of lush separates. Shoes and scarves and belts to pad out the looks. What can I say? This brand does it for me. It’s probably a good thing I live all the way over here, otherwise my bank account would be getting a serious workout methinks.

Photo Cred to the folks at Country Road.

I’m in love with the trousers on the left. We’ve seen a lot of this style in Paris this winter (remember it’s still summer in Oz). I’m liking everything about these particular pants. Thick waistband, gentle pleating, pockets just-so. The looped scarf is calling my name.

On the right, they sum up just about everything good about this winter. Comfort, warmth and style. Great coat, thigh high boots, tube scarves.

All I can say is gimme, gimme, gimme!!!

~ by fashiondevotion on February 2, 2010.

One Response to “They Do It Every Time”

  1. Ooooo girl, I love thigh high boots! Nothing beats an amazing pair of leather boots in the winter!

    I sign up for so many email newsletters😉

    XXOO
    Kris

Leave a Reply

 
