Two For Under Five

I love when the snow clings to the branches

The holiday is almost over, and my… how fast it has past! Tonight is a casual dinner with the Froggy family, and tomorrow is our last day on the slopes. This will be followed by our so-long-for-now meal, and packing, before getting the train back to Paris on Sunday. It will be nice to be back in our own place again, and to get 2010 off to a real start, but I will be sorry to leave here. This is another home for me.

That aside, I have today’s Five on Friday. As I mentioned last week, I’m not geographically well placed right now for shopping, and so I pre-bought for today’s Five. I believe I have reached and all time low (in the best sense of the phrase). I managed two items for the credit crunching cost of €4.90.

Again these items are from Mim. Some of the bargains in there were too good to pass-up, and others had me deciding whether I should reliquish my place in the queue to buy-up even more. Due to the whole ten minutes I had to get the job done, I decided to guard my place, and fight-off the other bargain-hunters vying for my spot in-line.

Today's Stash - Ear-rings and bracelets

Yes… that price tag reads €2 reduced to €1. That’s 50c joy per ear! The bracelets were €3.90 and there are six of them.

Mim Bracelets- I love black beads

Clear grey is so pretty

These are very much in keeping with my current colour scheme, but they will add some interest to my outfits. They are on elasticated bands so it makes them very wearable.

Mim Ear-rings

I thought these were so pretty, I could hardly believe the price tag. For €1 I should have bought more than one pair. They are just my style. They are also very light so I can wear them without distorting my earlobes. Since they aren’t gold, I’ll only be able to wear them for short periods. I’m one of those weird people who has fussy skin, but I’ll be able to wear them enough enough.

Next week (even though I have another item up my sleeve), I’ll be out and about on the streets of Paris hoping to soak-up some of the awesome sale prices in the Soldes (sales). I can’t believe I wasn’t there on the the first day (the sixth of January) to get in for some of the designer stuff. I’ll be trying my luck with American Gal early in the week. I’ll be keeping you all posted.

~ by fashiondevotion on January 8, 2010.

6 Responses to “Two For Under Five”

  1. Cute earrings!! I need to come shopping with you! When is the next flight to paris?!?

    XXOO
    Kris

  2. Sweeet ! you were in Paris as well.? I want to go back so bad. Though I am not as good in shopping there as I am in London😉

    • I just got back to Paris a few days ago, and it feels good to be back. I’m just scraping the surface of shopping here. I used to be pretty good about London town too, but last time I was there I had zero time for shopping.

  3. Anyone who spends time in Paris is on my list of people I want to be friends with, but you living there?!?! Oh boy, I am totally jeals. I love these bargains. I mean bargains in your own country are great – but in a foreign country? HECK Yes.

Leave a Reply

 
