Leather on the Brain

Ever since I saw that Balenciaga Leather Jacket on Tuesday, I have not stopped thinking about it. I loved it! However, the price tag is not something I can even contemplate at this point in time. On the days that followed this encounter I’ve been thinking all things leather. Leather skirts, leather jackets, waistcoats and even shorts. These cuties spotted in The Kooples earlier today, sparked even more thoughts of leather.

The Kooples

Front view The Kooples Leather shorts

The Kooples back view

Back View of The Kooples Leather Shorts

On my search for other places which might be useful for Five on Friday, I stubbled across a vintage shop called Son & Image Vintage. They had a fantastic brown leather jacket on a rail outside. The Jacket is biker style, and finished with buckles and a mandrin collar. It also looked warm, as the lining (while not in the greatest state) is quilted. I’m very tempted to go back and rescue that jacket (if indeed it survives the weekend). This, unfortunately has become a shopping habit of late. I see something I like, but I don’t buy it. Then I think about it constantly, and after a few days go to look at it again. What either happens then is… I decide I don’t like it… or, I really can’t justify the expense… or, someone else has decided they can’t live without it and beaten me to it. And when that last outcome eventuates, I always say… “Ah well, it wasn’t meant to be.”

It’s a whole fashion destiny/karma/philosophy kinda thing.

~ by fashiondevotion on November 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
