Candy Baby – 37 Weeks and 5 Days

Once again this post is somewhat delayed in being published. It seems my best intentions these days get lost in the abyss that is baby preparation. Each time I sit down to my computer there is yet another distraction (I can only imagine this will get worse once our baby is born), and I feel it has been years since I last went shopping in any real sense of the word.

Manu and I took these snaps, a few weeks ago during the mini Parisian heatwave. Yes, I am wearing maternity gear… finally! Maybe I should explain this. I think I jumped on the maternity-wear-band-wagon all too soon, and while I’m grateful in these last few days/weeks to have some choice, somethings have only just now been needed or wearable. I’m also grateful that there is such a wide choice in maternity wear. I initially swore I’d never go down the maternity wear road, but the clothes are made for the bump, and some degree of belly comfort. Elasticated bands on jeans are a not necessarily stylish, but are soooo comfortable at this stage.

I never imagined I’d carry this compactly. People are always so surprised when they find out how far along I actually am. These were taken at 37 weeks and 5 days,  and I am now counting down the days (I’m actually 39 weeks and 5 days… and the baby could arrive at any moment). I can’t believe I’m at the end of my first pregnancy. It is somewhat surreal to be this close, and waking up each morning wondering if today could be the day.

Encore une fois je publie cet article avec un peu de retard. Récemment, malgré mes meilleurs efforts, je me perds dans mes préparations pour notre bébé. Quand je m’assieds devant mon ordinateur il y a toujours une distraction ou quelque chose qui necessite mon attention (j’imagine qu’après l’accouchement ce sera pire), et en plus j’ai l’impression que cela fait des années que je n’ai pas fais du “vrai” shopping.

On a pris ces photos avec Manu il y a deux semaines, pendant la récente vague de chaleur à Paris. Oui, je porte des vêtements de maternité… enfin! Je dois peut-être m’expliquer. Je crois que j’ai commencé  à acheter des vêtements de maternité trop tôt. Malgré le fait que j’apprécie vraiment d’avoir un peu de choix durant ces derniers jours/semaines de grossesse, j’arrive seulement maintenant à mettre la plupart de ces vêtements. Au début je me suis dis que je ne porterai jamais de vêtements de maternité, mais finalement il y a pas mal de choix, et en plus ces vêtements sont vraiment faits pour être portés avec un “petit bidon”. Les tailles elastiquées ne sont peut-être pas les plus cool, mais elles sont en revanche hyper confortable à ce stade.

Je n’aurais jamais imaginé avoir un ventre si compact. La plupart des gens sont étonnés quand ils apprennent que je suis si prête de l’accouchement. Sur ces photos, je suis enceinte de 37 semaines et 5 jours, et je compte les jours (je suis actuellement à 39 semaines et 5 jours… le bébé peut arrivé d’un moment à l’autre). C’est un étrange moment dans ma vie. C’est un peu surréel d’être à la fin de ma première grossesse, et je me lève chaque matin en me demandant si aujourd’hui est le jour J.

Jeans and Singlet/Jean et Débardeur – Topshop Maternity

Bag/Sac – Topshop

Shoes/Chaussures - André

Shrug/Cardigan – Temt

~ by fashiondevotion on September 4, 2011.

11 Responses to “Candy Baby – 37 Weeks and 5 Days”

  1. I love how everything in this outfit pops!

  2. you definitely the most fashionable mama to be, loving this skinny’s .. great color

    http://missmollyfashions.blogspot.com/

  3. love your outfit dear !!!!!!!!
    kisses from pepa:X
    http://therubberdoll.com/

  4. What a gorgeous bump! Hopefully you’re still there to read this comment ;) Good luck with everything! Bises

  5. Love this, you are creative :)
    http://thepileofstyle.blogspot.com/ please visit me :*

  6. I’m sure the baby is quite happily placed amongst all those awesome candy hues. Seems quite fitting really.

    Lots of love from Sydney,

    x Kel

    melbourne: the bold and the blackman

  7. love this combo!!!

  8. i really love the mix of candy colours! really pretty :)

    natalie
    http://lucyandtherunaways.blogspot.com

  9. I love the color blocking – and the sunglasses are to die for.

    And 37 weeks – that is amazing. Can’t wait for the big news.

    Teodora
    teodoraslookbook.com

  10. cool pics!

    xoxo from rome
    K.
    http://kcomekarolina.com/

  11. What a beautiful baby!!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

