30 Weeks and 5 Days – Simple Comforts

Yet another long gap between posts. Time continues to evaporate at alarming rates. Visits from family and friends follow one from another, and life events remind me of the cycle of life. Meanwhile, at close to 31 weeks of pregnancy (little over 6.5 months), I’m learning a lot about myself. I’m loving the feeling of growing a baby inside my body, I’m learning a whole new range of french vocabulary and I’m learning what’s most important to me.

In terms of my day-to-day, my wardrobe is becoming more and more limited. I’m certainly not the same size I was pre-pregnancy, but my bump is minimal (my baby is fine, and the perfect size for dates). My tees, and jeans are all still wearable, and at this stage I’m keen to be comfortable. I followed some advice from other mothers, and invested in maternity jeans. So far my bump isn’t big enough to hold them up, and I’m worrying just how much use I will get out of them.

If comfort has moved higher on my list of priorities, then this outfit fits the bill. Flat shoes, and an oversized dress (picked up for only $2.50 on my recent trip home to Australia). Oversized dresses are working wonders for me at this point. The volumes of fabric hide the parts I’m conscious of and keep me cool, and in the case of this dress, the stripes enhance my belly.

Encore une longue pause entre mes articles. Le temps file à une vitesse incroyable. Les visites de famille et de mes amis s’enchaînent, et des évènements me rappellent le cycle de la vie. En même temps, et à presque 31 semaines de grossesse (un peu plus de 6.5 mois), je suis en train d’apprendre des choses sur moi même. J’adore la sensation de faire grandir un bébé à l’intérieur de mon corps, je suis en train de découvrir du nouveau vocabulaire Français et je me rends compte de tout ce qu’est important pour moi.

Dans ma vie quotidienne, ma garde-robe devient de plus en plus limitée. Je n’ai certainement pas la taille d’avant ma grossesse, mais mon ventre reste petit (mon bébé va bien, et a une taille parfaite). Je peux toujours porter mes t-shirts, et mes jeans, et à ce stade j’ai très envie d’être confortable. J’ai suivis des avis d’autres future mamans et je me suis achetée un jean de maternité. Je ne l’ai toujours pas mis car mon ventre n’est pas assez gros pour le tenir. Je m’inquiète un peu de ne pas avoir beaucoup d’occasions de le mettre.

Si le confort est devenu plus important sur ma liste de priorités, alors cette tenue répond à mes attentes. Des chaussures plates, et une robe un peu large (achetée pour seulement $2.50 en Australie). Les robes larges sont mes préférées en ce moment. Le volume de tissu cache tout ce que je n’aime pas et m’aide à rester à la bonne température, et dans le cas de cette robe les rayures mettent mon ventre en valeur.

Dress/Robe – Supré

Shoes/Chaussures – Rudy’s

Bag/Sac – Aridza Bross

Sunglasses/Lunettes – Six

Belt/Ceinture – bought at a market/acheté dans un marche

~ by fashiondevotion on July 5, 2011.

27 Responses to “30 Weeks and 5 Days – Simple Comforts”

  1. love everything about this outfit. stripes are my weakness. And that bag is amazing
    francesca

  2. cute outfit :)

    xoxo
    norasopi.blogspot.com

  3. Looking great, perfect for summer :) Wish I lived in Paris…

  4. This is such an amazin casual look! I love your dress, it reminds so much of sailors! ;) Great!!
    xx,K.

  5. Cette petite robe est vraiment adorable =)

  6. Beautiful

  7. Beautiful outfit ! Nice post and beautiful blog! ♥ comment on my blog if you like :)I’ll be very happy !

  8. Love your style!
    Xo

  9. Hi! I like this post so much, you look really great!
    If you want come and visit my blog, and if you like, follow me!

    http://cosamimetto.blogspot.com/

  10. that is such a pretty maxi dress! love the nautical stripes :)

    couturelust.com

  11. Awesome striped maxi! Love the brown accents too! Loving your blog! Follow each other?

    http://www.plentyforpennies.com

  12. Really nice outfit! Love the stripes with cognac accesories! Following you on bloglovin now, great blog :)

    xxx,

    Fashion Fractions

  13. I think you’re pulling off pregnant-chic admirably!

  14. you look beautiful & simply glowing my dear. love your cute bun & those wicked eye frame sunglasses. the nautical stripes never go wrong either.x

    thatsweetaurora.blogpsot.com

  15. That dress is gorgeous paired with the brown accessories! Love!

  16. Beautiful babe. Love the bag and the outfit. You are looking great!!! <3 x

  17. wonderful outfit!! i am a new follower :))

  18. i loved your shoes <3

    xx,

    http://www.gabbiadorata.wordpress.com

  19. Love the striped dress!

    check out my blog at

    ALLTHINGSVOGUE.BLOGSPOT.COM

  20. Amazing blog, amazing post!!:) I have got nearly the same shoes…:)
    Mela xx

  21. I love the outfit! The dress is awesome!

    http://inelegancewetrust.blogspot.com/

  22. Loving all of this outfit! You look amazing! :)

    x

    http://www.style-pursuit.blogspot.com

  23. You look fabulous, and positively glowing with baby joy! :)

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

  24. Wonderful picture and outfit. I like the bun!
    Great blog. Now following. Hope you can also return the favor- if my blog inspires you :)

    Xoxo,

    http://www.beatricebalaj.blogspot.com/

  25. You look radiant and beautiful Natasha! Definitely love the combination of blue and tan in this outfit. And I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying the stages of your pregnancy. From behind, you don’t look at all pregos to me. Congrats again dear.

  26. You look fantastic

    I love your sunglasses

    http://beautyaddicted.com/

  27. I was in Normandie (Honfleur and Trouville) in June. You are really pretty ! Thank you for your comment on my blog ! If you want, I have post a new look this day !

    Bye !! :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

