Channeling Carrie

The end of the year is fast approaching, and I feel like I have been in hiding for the last few months. Work has been intense, and sleep has been minimal. I’ve definitely not had that perfect balance of Work. Rest. Play. Now I am counting down the days until I head away for the holidays. Remember, I will reveal all about this latest project in the New Year.

I was recently contacted by Mon Collier Prenom, who offered to send me a personalised necklace. I jumped at the chance. Since watching “Sex and the City, I have wanted a “Carrie” Necklace of my own, I was just never quite sure where to get one from. Here was my answer. My necklace arrived promptly, and was presented nicely in a little box. I had chosen silver, decided on the length of the chain and opted for my own name. The chain so light, and easy to wear. And I’m sincerely impressed with the quality.

This week promises to be fairly busy, I have Christmas shopping, course work to catch-up on, and friends to see before I leave. I hope you all are having a great start to the week xxx

La fin de l’année approche, et j’ai le sentiment de m’être caché ces derniers mois. En fait je travaillais intensivement et je n’ai pas beaucoup dormi. Il est vrai que je n’ai pas eu un équilibre parfait entre le travail, et ma vie personnelle. Maintenant, je compte les jours jusqu’à mon départ en vacance. Rapellez-vous que je vous révélerais tout sûr mon dernier projet en début d’année.

J’ai été récemment contacté par Mon Collier Prénom, qui m’a offert un collier personnalisé. J’ai sauté sur l’opportunité. J’avais envie d’un collier “Carrie” à moi depuis que je regarde “Sex and the City”, mais je n’étais pas sûr où le trouver. Là était donc la réponse. Mon collier est arrivé rapidement, et était joliment présenté dans sa petite boite. J’ai choisi un collier en argent, j’ai choisi la longueur de la chaîne, ainsi que l’inscription (mon prénom). La chaîne est très légère et facile à porter. Je suis sincèrement convaincue par sa qualité.

Cette semaine va être assez remplie, j’ai mes course de Noël à faire, mes études qui ne sont pas au jour, et j’ai besoin de voir mes amies avant que je parte. J’espère que vous avez eu un bon début de semaine xxx

Necklace/Collier – Mon Collier Prenom

Top/Haut – Kookaï

Skirt/Jupe – DIY

Legwarmers & Shoes/Jambières & Chaussures – H&M

Clutch/Pochette – Country Road

Coat/Manteau – Sass & Bide

Headband/Serre-tête – Topshop

~ by fashiondevotion on December 13, 2010.

35 Responses to “Channeling Carrie”

  1. Beautiful outtfit! The skirt is so versatile. You can create a lot of combinations with it.

    Congrats for the necklace. And good luck with all your tasks.

    Kiss ya! Alma

  2. That necklace is gorgeous!! And so is your outfit! love it sweetie :)

  3. Your shoes are gorgeous!

  4. Hi darling. Love that skirt- it’s great. hope you’re having a great beginning of the week
    x

  5. Cool necklace!! I want something similar, I love these precious things :D

  6. Great outfit!

  7. Love the head band and leg warmers:)

  8. You look so pretty!! I love your denim coat and the leg warmer <3

    http://reserveradefashion.blogspot.com

  9. Nice!

    http://idontwearjeans.blogspot.com/

  10. I REALLY love this look! Everything! This si def something i would wear! J’aime beaucoup!

    guccilily

  11. CUTE!

  12. i’ll be back for sure!
    loving your blog, keep it up!
    i hope you’re having a happy holiday!
    and come visit the revamped COSMICaroline, with new outfits and new band videos!

    -COSMICaroline
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  13. love your headband! :) xxx

  14. Your coat is beyond! Love it. Did you ever try wearing it as a dress?!

  15. Hi! Great blog
    I follow you, follow me too

    http://rosabueso.blogspot.com/

  16. beautiful look!

  17. cute sequined hairband

    comments & follows are appreciated on my two new posts:

    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com/2010/12/holiday-gift-guide-pt-2.html

    http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com/2010/12/todays-look-in-bleudame.html

    twitter @divalicious_m

  18. Beautiful outfit. You really look amazing. I have the same necklace and I am very happy with it.

  19. Le collier est adorable!

    And I love the sequins in your hair… really dresses up the look.

    artfashiontwentysomething.blogspot.com

  20. thanks for your comment :)
    I really don’t like that coat, but skirt and necklace are amazing! :)

  21. lusting the leg warmers :) fabulous blog!! xx

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  22. love your skirt..
    thank you for reading earlier, you are my 1st COMMENT :D

    http://www.modaetc.com/

  23. Cute shoes, look great with the leg warmers!
    I have a personalised necklace too :)
    Hope you had a fab weekend xoxo

    Check out my online fashion accessory store :)

    http://laurenkate.bigcartel.com/

  24. this long jeans jacket is so stylish!! and I like your skirt!

    http://chicneverland.blogspot.com/

  25. oh ive always wanted a name necklace! love yours. cute headband.x

  26. Awesome necklase! XOXO

  27. i love your style
    you’re so gorgeous <3

    monicafakhrizal.blogspot.com

  28. Great outfit! I especially like the headband and the skirt!

  29. loving your blog as always, i’ll be back for sure!
    a merry christmas and happy holidays to you!!
    come visit COSMICaroline for some holiday cheer!

    -COSMICaroline
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  30. seriously i dont think man coul pull off that jean jacket but it looks amazing on you!! well dons :D

    ditchthetrend.blogspot.com

  31. I love the color of your coat! The headband is so cute too.

  32. great outfit! :)

  33. great outfit. love your blog!

  34. you look amazing :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

