RAW

There is something so wild about flesh toned garments. I ordered this bodysuit from Topshop during the sales, and on arrival I was surprised at just how nude the colour was. I adore the vintage styling, yet it took a bit of courage to wear it outside the first time. It’s so comfortable, however, I soon forgot my fears.

In keeping with the wild feel of wearing flesh tones in public, I paired the bodysuit with my leopard print Dolce and Gabbana heels, picked up during this post. My torn boyfriend jeans kept the look raw. Then to tone it down, I added a pale pink blazer (a colour very close to the bodysuit) which has been hanging in my wardrobe for years. It’s nice that it is finally getting some wear.

What do you think? xxx

Il y a quelque chose de très sauvage lorsque l’on porte des vêtements couleur de peau. J’ai commandé ce body de Topshop pendant les soldes, et quand il est arrivé j’ai été très surprise par sa couleur. J’adore le côté vintage, mais çe fut un peu dur de le porter à l’extérieur la première fois. En fait, il est si confortable, que j’ai vite oublié mes peurs.

En restant dans le thème “sauvage”, j’ai mis mes talons imprimé leopard de Dolce and Gabanna (acheté dans cet article). Mon jean boyfriend déchiré garde le look “raw”. Enfin, j’ai mis un blazer rose clair pour contraster, c’est une couleur très proche de celle du body. Ce blazer était accroché dans ma garde-robe depuis des années. C’est sympa de le porter…. enfin!

Qu’en pensez-vous? xxx

Bodysuit/Body – Topshop

Jeans/Jean – Sass & Bide

Blazer – Jigsaw (old collection/ancienne collection)

Shoes/Chaussures – Dolce and Gabanna

Sac – Aridza Bross

~ by fashiondevotion on September 7, 2010.

20 Responses to “RAW”

  1. I love the nude top. It works perfectly with the shoes and bag.

  2. thanks a lot my dear!!!
    i also like your outfit and your background!!!
    it really fits together!

    XX

  3. thanks a lot my dear!!!
    i also like your outfit and your background!!!

    XX

  4. really cool top! the giveaway on my blog is still open, check it out!

  5. Merci bcp pour ton commentaire ! Jolie tenue , j’aime bien :)

    Bisous

    http://lauralexo.blogspot.com

  6. You look great! I love your boyfriend jeans; they look so casual-chic. And what a fun bodysuit!
    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and for your sweet comment! Yours is fab; I can’t wait for more.
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  7. I love those jeans!

  8. I love the lace! you look very prettyy

    Adele – http://moltocuriosa.com

  9. Girl, I am in love with this outfit!! This handbag is my fave :)

    Your pics are always so gorgeous and you must tell me how you get your skin to glow so much?? Any secrets you can share with a sista?? :)

    Sigh…I love this outfit. I know I already said it, but I do!

  10. nice outfit! Love the lace top and those heels are just too cute with the leopard details. Love them!

    stylebouquet.blogspot.com

  11. such a cool, casual, but very chic outfit. LOVE it!
    <3

  12. i love how those jeans fit on you! it’s great:D

  13. ooo love sass & bide and adore those shoes! Wonderful!
    xo tash

  14. Great outfit! Love that nude top and your jeans. :)SarahD

  15. so cool :)

  16. LOVE the rolled-up jeans with those shoes!

  17. niiice outfit ;D

  18. love the photos Tarsh! xx

  19. I really like this look! The colours, the jeans, the blazer! Perdect!

    xx Marije

  20. Très jolie tenue !
    Le nude associé au jeans est d’assez bon gout!
    J’ai une préférence pour cette tenue sans la veste !

    Merci beaucoup de ton passage ,
    follow me !
    x
    http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/2051439/be-mathilde
    http://bemathilde.blogspot.com

    Mathilde

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

