Down By The River

I have been home in Australia for three weeks now, and the time is ticking away. I have been so busy seeing all my loved ones, that sadly my blog has fallen by the wayside. I have been meaning to fill you all in on my Australian purchases, mentioned in my last brief post. I had a fun-filled shopping excursion with my best friend in the Perth CBD, one week ago, and I picked up these Sass and Bide jeans on sale. I have been looking for a great pair of boyfriend jeans for some time now, and these were exactly what I was after. And on my way home from this shopping trip I stopped in at Bettina Liano in Claremont, and snagged this jacket also on sale. I wasn’t sure of it, but I am so glad I bought it. I love the slouchy shoulders, the studded detailing, the long ribbed and zipped cuffs, and the double ended zipper. I have hardly stopped wearing it. Always a good sign, that I made the right choice. I have other goodies to share, but they will follow soon. I hope you like the photos. My Mum and I took these on a sunny, winter day at one of our favourite spots.

Cela fait maintenant trois semaines que je suis revenue en Australie, et le temps presse. J’ai été tellement occupé à voir toute ma famille et mes amis, que mon blog a été un peu délaissé. Je veux donc partager avec vous mes achats Australiens, comme je vous l’avais promis dans mon dernier post. La semaine dernière j’ai fais une sortie shopping au Perth CBD avec ma meilleure amie, et j’ai trouvé cette paire de jeans Sass and Bide en solde. Cela fait quelque temps que je recherche une super paire de jean boyfriend, et ceux la étaient exactement ce que je voulais. Sur le chemin du retour de cette sortie, j’en ai profité pour m’arrêter à Bettina Liano (Claremont) où j’ai acheté cette veste (également en solde). Au début je n’étais pas complètement convaincue, mais maintenant je suis très contente de l’avoir prise. J’adore ses épaules amples, ses détails ‘cloutés’, ses manches nervurées et zippées, et son double zipper. Je n’ai pas arrêté de la porter depuis que je l’ai acheté: toujours un bon signe qui confirme que j’ai fais le bon choix. J’ai d’autres ‘goodies’ à partager avec vous, et je vous montrerais tout ça bientôt. J’espère que vous aimerez les photos. Je les ai prise avec ma maman durant cette journée ensoleillée d’hiver, et dans un de mes endroits favoris.

Kookaï t-shirt

Bettina Liano jacket/veste

Sass and Bide jeans/jean

Maje boots/bottes

~ by fashiondevotion on June 27, 2010.

5 Responses to “Down By The River”

  1. Love the jacket and the shoes

    VC
    Please Visit & Join

    http://WWW.DONLIKEFASHION.TK

  2. Very Australian photos! Nice light.

  3. Love your shoes!

    LA

  4. I love your jacket!! And the location looks so tranquil and beautiful! xoxoxooo

  5. I love the jacket.
    Please follow:
    http://fashion-style-and-more.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

