Dusting Off My Shorts

The temperatures rose enough this weekend to warrant, dusting of my shorts and showing my legs. My legs are in desperate need of colour, but all in good time. It’s also the time for open shoes, and so it was the perfect weather to wear my new Topshop heels (a gift from the Frog for my birthday).

The Frog and I had an easy public holiday Monday. We slept late after a night of acclimatising to the new heat, and took a casual lunch at a near by cafe. Nothing beats lunch on a café terrasse in Paris when it’s hot.

After, we decided to snap some shots outside, which is about time. I will have to get used to this. I felt very self conscious and so we stayed close to home, in quiet parts of the park. I just enjoyed being outside at last. I hope the weather stays like this for a while before the real heat of summer arrives.

I am wearing Country Road tee, shorts and bag (all Spring/Summer O8/O9), vintage necklace, belt found in a market in the south of France, ring by Mum and Topshop heels.

~ by fashiondevotion on May 25, 2010.

17 Responses to “Dusting Off My Shorts”

  1. Great outfit, perfect for Paris!:) And the shoes are super cool!
    Kiss yoooou!

  2. Lovely blog, lovely outfit and I LOVE that silk romper you made!

    I would love to have skills like that!

  3. cute clogs!!

    annquach.blogspot.com

  4. Oh you loook so great! Loving the outfit and you are so pretty :)
    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM ♥

  5. Love your striped top!
    x

  6. you look beautiful !!!! i love this outfit !!! and your shoes…… amazing !!! ;)
    xxxxx

  7. this looks great- tres chic!

    http://lolitasaysso.blogspot.com/

  8. great shorts and boots!

  9. Great sailor outfit!

    Love the shorts!

    LA

  10. What a wonderful post!! I love your outfit and your pics, you are so cute!

    I really need a braided belt like this….I find they go with so many things :)

    XXOO

  11. Ooh I love the redesign!! Everything looks great, love!!

    The belt in these photos is fantastic! I love the way it’s tied. You look gorgeous in the first shot!!

    COMPLIMENT OVERLOAD! (Had to make up for lost time!)

  12. Thank-you everyone for your sweet comments xxx

  13. love your bag and your clogs!

  14. love the high waisted shorts with the belt! they look really cute- great clogs too!! xx

  15. lovely outfit!

  16. You’ve got a very nice blog here! Love the pictures (and the bargain-hunting stories) from Paris!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

