Show Me The Money

On Wednesday I met with a new acquaintance on Rue St Dominique. This is a part of Paris I have not spent much time in before, and all I can say is… I’ll be going back!

After playing getting-to-know-you, over some chai lattes, the two of us visited a few of the clothing stores along the street. There are plenty of boutiques, with interesting clothing, and I am eager to see more. Items of note were skinny jeans with a paint splattered effect for €55, an abundance of floral baggy pants (loads of floral prints to choose from), and the Melissa by Vivienne Westwood rubber shoes. They are somehow even more endearing in person.

Photo Cred

I was really happy with my café going outfit. I cut up my old Gap jeans and turned them into some skinnies. I figured it was a good way to save some pennies. I also took to some new/old ballet flats with my un-picker. I love red shoes, and I loved these ballet flats the moment I saw them, though they have never loved my feet. I made some adjustments, and we’re getting along much better now.  It was also the first time I wore this necklace I got for my birthday. I can’t wait until it gets dirtied up a bit more.

Mim ear-rings, Topshop necklace, H&M top and jacket, Gap jeans  (they were demi/semi bootcut and I altered them into skinnies) Sara Cole ballet flats.

I also wanted to say thanks to all of you who have been leaving comments. It’s so encouraging, and I love hearing from you.

I will be posting this weeks Five on Friday tomorrow. I hope you are all enjoying your weekend xxx

~ by fashiondevotion on May 22, 2010.

One Response to “Show Me The Money”

  1. You look great! Nice shoes! Loving the whole look of your blog :)
    – Adele
    MOLTOCURIOSA.COM ♥

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

