In the Trenches

Yesterday, after spending a quiet day at home. I ventured out for a spot, for lack of a better word, of culture. Having been invited to see a performance by La Clique at Bobino, I took it as a new experience here in Paris. The only other live performances I have seen here have been dance and music, so I was interested in testing out my french in a new way.

La Clique is essentially, a Circus. The acts are fairly short, but impressive, and the whole thing has a naughty side. I for one was not expecting nudity when I left the apartment. I really had a good time. I laughed a lot, was inspired by the athleticism of the performers and I felt a sense of renewal when it was over. I used to thrive performance, but it is something that I’ve put aside since I began living abroad.

The venue Bobino is adorable. Very cabaret, but tidy and verging on modern. I loved it.

Here is a video I found on youtube of La Clique. Only about half the acts in this video were part of the performance I saw, but you get the idea. The guy with the tennis rackets, Captain Frodo, was hysterical.

For my theatre going attire, I went with my favourite outfit of the moment. I’m loving the cut of this H&M top. The discovery of my favourite scarf at the back of my wardrobe a few weeks ago, has meant I wear it with whatever I can, whenever I can. My Country Road Trench is also the perfect outer-layer for the changing temperatures. It adds some class, and helps to dress-up my very old jeans. I love this coat. The details are lovely and subtle. The colour is even more lovely in reality. And it looks good open, closed, belted, tied, etc.

H&M Garden Collection Top, Vintage Necklace, Lila Conti Necklace, Meltin’ Pot Jeans, Jigsaw Scarf, Repetto Ballet Flats and Country Road Trench.

~ by fashiondevotion on May 17, 2010.

6 Responses to “In the Trenches”

  1. Hi
    Thanks for putting on some MP’s.. Would like make contact with you about the new season’s collection

    Bev

    • Hi Bev,

      Thanks for your comment. My MP’s having been going strong for years now, so please feel free to send on that information to
      natasha [@] fashiondevotion [.] com

      Natasha

  2. I love Trench! also last Sunday I wore my favourite one.. I know, I have to post pictures of it.. and what about the dress you made for me… But I think I have no time at all , not much to do anything else than reply to a post..
    kisses
    Ele

  3. What a beautiful trench…

  4. Love your look !!!!! and NICE trench !!
    love your blog ! ;-)
    ps : new post on my blog ;-)
    xxooooxxoo

  5. I adore your trench! and your blog in general :0

    http://illustratemypillowcase.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

