Another Valley

I might have been nicely tucked away in the mountains the weekend before Easter, but this weekend I went to the Valley… and by this I mean La Vallée Village. Maybe you have heard of it, maybe you haven’t, but this is outlet heaven just forty minutes from Paris. I’ve been wanting to go check it out for some time now, so it was nice to finally have the opportunity to go.

La Vallée Village is set up like a micro village. Essentially consisting of a “main/high street”  with a few smaller streets radiating off. The stores inhabit the “houses” and gives the complex an intimate feel. It’s outdoors, not an undercover commercial centre, and this makes a nice change. It’s clean, modern and tidy.

The brands at La Vallée Village are designer or upper/mid range. The products are predominantly fashion, with the occasional home-ware, or sports brand thrown in for good measure. The fashions are past collections, presented well, and correct for the current season.

I’d planned on taking photos, but luckily it was pointed out (to me) that it was prohibited, before I went clicking away. Apparently, many of the designers don’t want the general population to know they have an outlet. Fair enough I guess, but I’m sure I’m not the first blogger to have visited the complex, nor the first to blog about my finds. I was going to take a picture or two from the entrance when we were finished, and I realised I’d forgotten when we were trying to find the car-park exit. This was all I managed.

Both the Frog and I came home with something new. He came home with a nice new pair of Armani jeans, and I came home with a pretty, little top from Sandro, and some Dolce & Gabbana shoes. It was nice to see the Frog treat himself to something he really like. Pictures to follow soon.

You can get to La Vallée Village by train (RER A), or bus (Navette Cityrama) from Paris. We went by car, and while it was much more relaxing for those not driving, we did get lost on the way home, and so ended up having an impromptu car tour of the streets of Paris.

~ by fashiondevotion on April 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “Another Valley”

  1. gorgeous!
    love these photos, looks wonderful
    you have an awesome blog
    keep it going! its great source of inspiration
    thanks for sharing as always darling!

    -cma
    COSMICaroline.blogspot.com

  2. [...] in public, I paired the bodysuit with my leopard print Dolce and Gabbana heels, picked up during this post. My torn boyfriend jeans kept the look raw. Then to tone it down, I added a pale pink blazer (a [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

